Welcome

149918806984939

Hi! I’m Lauren and I write Law Inform. I am a practicing lawyer in Halifax, Nova Scotia. I’m also an experienced legal researcher. I graduated from Dalhousie with a combined degree in Law (Juris Doctor) and Master of Library and Information Studies. My background is in English Literature and Psychology. I’ve also worked for the Canadian Public Service in a few different roles. I love learning about the law, especially areas that affect individuals’ daily lives. I research a broad area of law including: family, criminal, immigration, LGBTQ+ and mental health/disability.

The mission of Law Inform Blog is to provide the public with well-researched, professional, and accessible legal information that is pertinent to everyday life.

I guess you could say that the mission of Law Inform is to INFORM. The information in this blog is just that, information. Law Inform does not provide legal advice. You should speak to a lawyer you if you need legal advice.

 

Leave a comment